• Facebook Axt Bude
  • Instagram Axt Bude
  • YouTube Axt Bude

Classic axe throwing has its origins in the deep forests of Canada and the Scandinavian North. In the 19th century, it served lumberjacks as a pastime during woodwork. In the last few years, axe throwing has become more and more urban and has developed into a social city sport.
 

In Basel, we have now established Switzerland‘s first Axt Bude, a place where friends of the competitive game meet in a rustic, urban environment full of atmosphere in order to throw a few axes and eventually decide on a winner. Fun, performance and the social factor are equally important. Small hatchets up to 40cm will be thrown on a wooden target from a distance of about 4m. The bulls eye in the middle of the target and various rings mark the points to be obtained.
At Axt Bude we cater for your needs, be they group events or team building events. For ambitious throwers, we might soon establish a league in which you can compete against other players over a period of several weeks.

 

Our axe coaches ensure your safety, whereby each group has its own axe coach. He or she will brief you on safety, teach the necessary technique, umpire a game and give useful advice along the way. Axe throwing is for everyone since neither strength nor height are decisive factors. It’s more about skills and coordination. With a little practice, the technique can be mastered and the first axe will find its target. Feeling of success guaranteed!

For more information, please refer to our FAQs.

 
Booked Sessions

 

You're new to this? Wanna try out something new? Du bist Axtwurf-Neuling? Hast Lust auf was Neues? You'll find your ultimate Axe-periance here: All registrations (max. 10 persons per box) are collected and you will be sharing a box with two targets, competing against or with one another. 

Get your ticket for an axe throwing session (min. group of 4 persons) here

What

1h30min axe throwing including safety briefing, technique introduction, tournament and trick shots. Everything supervised by an axe coach. Small gift for the winner/champion

When

Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays

Price

CHF 29.- per person

Your own box for throwing? No problem! In order to do so, you need to purchase a minimum of 6 single tickets. If you are, for instance, a group of 4, you buy 6 tickets and have the box to yourselves. If you are eight persons, you buy 8 tickets. One box can hold a maximum of 10 persons.

Book your Axe-periance (min. group of 4 persons) here

Open Sessions​

Every Wednesday evening it's an Open Session! Your perfect after work program without advance reservation. Drop by, alone or bring along anyone who feels like throwing a few axes. Challenge the winner of the previous game.

What

One game are a sets of five throws each. For your first attempt, you will be given an introduction where our axe coaches show you the technique and the way it all works.

When

Wednesday, 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Price

CHF 20.- per person (pay in cash, no cards!)

Private event

You are planning on holding an extraordinary event? We gladly provide you with a tailor-made offer catering for your wishes. You can rent the entire Axt Bude with three boxes for a max. of 40 persons. Get more informations right here. 

Just send us an email to info@axtbude.ch

 
Stellwerk at Bahnhof St. Johann

Axt Bude is located on the basement floor of an old hall of customs, directly at Stellwerk Basel, St. Johann Station and can be reached easily by bike and public transport.

Tram line 1 directly to "Bahnhof St. Johann"

Tram line 11 until "Voltaplatz", ca. 5 min walking distance

Bus lines 31, 36, 38 und 50 until "Kannenfeldplatz", ca. 5 min walking distance

 

Limited blue parking space is available towards Kannenfeldplatz or Voltaplatz.

The entrance

The entrance is located behind Stellwerk and leads you through the building, passing the cafe il Giardino Urbano. Follow the signs!

Axt Bude Basel

Stellwerk Bahnhof St.Johann

Vogesenplatz 1

4056 Basel

Lageplan | Axt Bude Basel

contact.


Axt Bude Basel

Stellwerk Bahnhof St.Johann

Vogesenplatz 1

4056 Basel

info@axtbude.ch

  • Facebook Axt Bude
  • Instagram Axt Bude
  • YouTube Axt Bude

© 2018-2019 by Alles und Meer GmbH

• Facebook Axt Bude
  • Instagram Axt Bude
  • YouTube Axt Bude

Das Axtwerfen kommt ursprünglich aus den tiefen Wäldern Kanadas und dem skandinavischen Norden. Es diente den Waldarbeitern im 19. Jahrhundert als Zeitvertreib bei Holzarbeiten über mehrere Tage. In den letzten Jahren wurde dies nun immer mehr in die Städte getragen und mauserte sich zu einer geselligen, urbanen Sportart.

 

In Basel steht die erste Axt Bude der Schweiz, wo sich Freunde des kompetitiven Spiels in einer rustikalen, urbanen und doch stimmungsvollen Umgebung treffen, ein paar Äxte werfen und am Ende einen Sieger ermitteln können. Spass, Leistung und Geselligkeit stehen gleichermassen im Vordergrund. Geworfen wird mit kleinen Forstäxten bis 40cm aus knapp 4m Distanz auf eine Holzzielscheibe. Das Bulls-eye in der Mitte und verschiedene Ringe markieren dabei die zu erzielenden Punkte.

Das Angebot ist für ein breites Publikum ausgelegt und bietet eine tolle Möglichkeit für Gruppenanlässe und Teamevents. Für ambitionierte Werfer wird in Zukunft eine sportliche Liga über mehrere Wochen ausgetragen.

 

Unsere Axt Coachs sorgen für Sicherheit, wobei einer jeder Gruppe zugeteilt wird. Er führt ein Safety Briefing durch, instruiert die Technik, leitet ein kleines Turnier und gibt hilfreiche Anweisungen. Axtwerfen ist für jedermann geeignet, da weder Kraft noch Körpergrösse relevante Faktoren darstellen, es geht eher um Geschick und Koordination. Mit wenig Übung kann die Technik erlernt werden und man schlägt die erste Axt ins Holz. Erfolgserlebnisse garantiert!

Weitere Fragen werden euch im FAQ Bereich beantwortet.

 
Booked Sessions

 

Du bist Axtwurf-Neuling? Hast Lust auf was Neues? Hier liefern wir dir die ultimative Axt-periance: Alle angemeldeten Personen teilen sich eine Wurfbox à 2 Zielscheiben (bis 10 Personen pro Box) und ihr werdet gegeneinander oder miteinander antreten.

Hol dir hier dein Ticket für eine Axtwurf-Session (ab 4 Personen).

 

Was?

1 Std. 30min Axtwerfen inkl. Safety Briefing, Technik Einführung, Turnier und Trickshots. Alles begleitet durch einen Axt Coach. 

Wann?

Donnerstag, Freitag und Samstag.

Wieviel? 

CHF 29.- pro Person

Ab 6 Personen bekommt ihr die eigene Wurfbox! Seid ihr beispielsweise zu viert und wollt aber die Box nur für euch? Kein Problem, ihr löst dafür einfach 6 Tickets. Es werden max. 10 Personen pro Wurfbox zugelassen. 

Buche hier deine Axt-periance.

Open Sessions​

Dich hats gepackt oder du willst einfach mal reinschauen? Hier findest du das perfekte Afterwork Programm ohne Voranmeldung. Jeweils am Mittwoch Abend ist Open Session! Komm vorbei, alleine oder schnapp dir alle, die Lust haben ein paar Äxte ins Holz zu schlagen. Fordere den Gewinner des vorhergehenden Spiels heraus.

Was?

Fünf Würfe, wer mehr Punkte macht gewinnt und wir vom nächsten Gegner gefordert. Du bekommst zu Beginn eine Einführung, unsere Axt-Coachs zeigen dir wie alles geht.

Wann?

Mittwoch, 18:00 bis 20:00

Wieviel?

CHF 20.- / Person (Barbezahlung vor Ort!)

Private Veranstaltung

Ihr wollt mehr? Etwas Ausserordentliches? Gerne offerieren wir euch ein massgeschneidertes Angebot für eure Wünsche. Die ganze Axt Bude, mit drei Wurfboxen bis max. 40 Personen, kann gemietet werden. Auch Apèro und Abendessen können für euch organisiert werden. Mehr Informationen gibts hier.

Schreibt uns eine Mail an info@axtbude.ch

 
Stellwerk beim Bahnhof St. Johann

Der Eingang zur Axt Bude befindet sich beim Haupteingang zum Stellwerk Basel, beim Bahnhof St. Johann und ist einfach zu erreichen mit dem Fahrrad und den ÖV. 

Tram Linie 1 direkt bis "Bahnhof St. Johann"

Tram Linie 11 bis "Voltaplatz", ca. 5 min zu Fuss

Bus Linien 31, 36, 38 und 50 bis "Kannenfeldplatz", ca. 5 min zu Fuss

 

Blaue Parkplätze sind an der Strasse zum Kannenfeldplatz oder Richtung Volta-platz nur in sehr begrenzter Anzahl verfügbar.

Der Eingang

Der Eingang zur Bude befindet sich hinter dem Stellwerk. Also rein ins Gebäude beim Haupteingang, hinten wieder raus und rechts durchs il Giardino Urbano (siehe Plan). Folgt den Holzschildern!

Axt Bude Basel

Stellwerk Bahnhof St.Johann

Vogesenplatz 1

4056 Basel

Lageplan | Axt Bude Basel

Kontakt


Axt Bude Basel

Stellwerk Bahnhof St.Johann

Vogesenplatz 1

4056 Basel

info@axtbude.ch

  • Facebook Axt Bude
  • Instagram Axt Bude
  • YouTube Axt Bude

© 2018-2019 by Alles und Meer GmbH